Our Games

Games are our passion. We believe games are better when they allow the player to be creative. One possibility to enable the player’s creativity is to implement emergent systems. Using emergence makes entertainment products more enjoyable and serious games more effective!

Fireside

We developed a prototype for Fireside for Stay Safe Jam 2020 with Linus Gärtig (Art) and Matthias Meeh (Audio). Fireside is a game that focuses the breaks on an adventure. You can play the game jam demo at: https://linusgaertig.itch.io/fireside.

On their journey, the player must manage their resources, gets to know other travelers, and mediates their conflicts. Fireside is a slow and warm experience, where the player explores a world but mostly explores the personalities and stories of other travelers.

French People and the Mafia

In French People and The Mafia, the player is a mafia boss who is playing a board game versus a rival.

The player moves figurines on a hexagonal grid to claim territory. Points of interest generate resources, which can be used to buy new figurines. Each figurine is assigned a combat value which increases by the number of surrounding allies (gang bonus). French People and the Mafia is a strategy game about moving your figurines efficiently and claim territory before your opponent does so.

Green Urban Climbing

We developed Green Urban Climbing for the bavarian state office for viniculture and gardening. The game was developed for the Landesgartenschau in Ingolstadt and was exhibited at Grüne Woche in Berlin.

In Green Urban Climbing the player must harvest fruit and catch insects on a 24-inch touchscreen while the camera is scrolling up the front of a building. The game showcases the diversity of urban flora and fauna and informs the player about the possibilities of urban gardening.

Unsere Spiele

Games sind unsere Leidenschaft. Wir glauben, dass ein Qualitätsmerkmal von Spielen ist, wie sie der Spieler*in erlauben, sich kreativ auszudrücken. Man kann dies unter anderem über emergente Eigenschaften des Spielsystems ermöglichen. Die Möglichkeiten emergenter Systeme, kann man sowohl im Entertainment- als auch Serious-Games-Bereich einsetzen.

Fireside

Wir entwickelten einen Prototypen für Fireside beim Stay Safe Jam 2020 mit Linus Gärtig (Art) und Matthias meeh (Audio). Fireside ist ein Spiel, das die Pausen auf einer Reise zum Thema macht. Spielt eine Demo unter: https://linusgaertig.itch.io/fireside.

Auf ihrer Reise muss die Spieler*in ihre Ressourcen verwalten, lernt andere Reisende kennen und vermittelt deren Konflikte. Fireside ist ein langsames und warmes Erlebnis, in dem die Spieler*in eine Welt aber vor allem die Persönlichkeiten und Geschichten anderer Reisenden erkundet.

French People and the Mafia

In French People and the Mafia nimmt die Spieler*in die Rolle eines Mafia-Bosses ein, der an einem Poker-Tisch ein Brettspiel gegen eine*n Rival*in spielt.

Die Spieler*in bewegt Figuren auf einem hexagonalen Spielfeld und erobert Territorium. Points of Interest generieren Ressourcen, durch die man neue Spielfiguren erwerben kann. Jede Figur hat einen Kampfwert, der sich je nach Anzahl der angrenzenden Verbündeten erhöht (Gang Bonus). In French People and the Mafia geht es also um das effiziente Bewegen von Figuren und das Einnehmen von Raum.

Green Urban Climbing

Wir entwickelten Green Urban Climbing für das bayerische Landesamt für Wein- und Gartenbau. Das Spiel wurde für die Landesgartenschau in Ingolstadt entwickelt und wurde bereits auf der Grünen Woche 2020 ausgestellt.

In Green Urban Climbing muss die Spieler*in auf einem 24-Zoll Touchscreen Früchte antippen und Insekten umkreisen, während die Kamera eine Fassade hochscrollt. Das Spiel zeigt die Vielfalt der städtischen Flora und Fauna und informiert die Spieler*in über Möglichkeiten des Urban Gardenings.